Sign In

Theme-based clinics

6

Weekday clinics / Progression sessions


Weekly progression clinics / 4 week programs

Description :  These progression clinics will allow you to start your season with safety and confidence. Participants will follow a progression of skills to reach another level of trail riding. In addition, you will learn in a motivating and inspiring environment with other riders of your caliber.

Pre-requisites :

  • 100% good vibes
  • Passionate about mountain bikes
  • Excellent attitude, willing to participate actively and work as a team
  • Good physical shape to climb the mountain
  • Bicycle in excellent condition
  • Motivated to improve technique, willing to progress

Lesson format :  Beginner to advanced level clinic. Small groups of six participants are formed to meet the specific needs of each participant. A specific theme determines the sessions in order to cover a maximum of skills while respecting the level of the group. What is your challenge? We will help you reach it!

Concepts :  The following topics will be covered during the 4 Bikemoms / Bikegroms sessions: Basic positioning, braking, and cornering; climbing and descending; trail flow; and depending on the group’s skill level, introduction to jumps and drops.

Coach :  Your coach will be certified level I or II pmbia.org and first aid 20h or 40h in remote areas.

Dates and location

Bromont : Bikemoms !

Bikemoms Bromont Automne 2022

en_CAEnglish

Se connecter

Cliniques thématiques

6

Sessions en semaine / Programmes de 4 semaines


Session en semaine et programmes de 4 semaines

Description :  Ces cliniques de progression vous permettront de démarrer votre saison en toute sécurité et confiance. Vous suivrez une progression d’habiletés qui vous permettra d’atteindre un autre niveau de pilotage en sentiers. De plus, vous apprendrez dans un environnement motivant et inspirant, avec d’autres riders de votre calibre.

Pré-requis :

  • 100% bons vibes
  • Mordu et passionné de vélo de montagne
  • Excellente attitude, entraide et travail d’équipe
  • Bonne forme physique permettant de grimper la montagne
  • Vélo en excellent état
  • Motivé à améliorer sa technique, volonté à se dépasser

Format de leçon :  Clinique de calibre débutant à avancé. Des petits groupes de six participants sont formés afin de répondre aux besoins spécifiques de chacun. Une thématique bien précise déterminera les sessions afin de couvrir un maximum d’habiletés tout en respectant le niveau du groupe. Quel est votre défi? Quel est votre défi? Nous vous aiderons à l’accomplir!

Concepts :  Lors des 4 séances Bikemoms / Bikegroms, les thèmes suivants seront abordés: Les bases fondamentales (position, mobilité, freinage et anticipation), les virages, les montées et les descentes, le flow en sentiers et l’initiation aux sauts et drops. À noter: Il y aura une progression des habiletés selon le niveau du groupe : débutant, intermédiaire ou avancé.

Entraîneur :  Votre entraîneur sera certifié niveau I ou II pmbia.org et secourisme 20h ou 40h en région éloignée.

Lieux et dates

Bromont : Bikemoms !

Bikemoms Bromont Automne 2022

Bromont : Groupe débutant – intermédiaire – avancé

Les lundis avec Messier Bicyclettes

Prolongation de saison avec les Bikemoms St-Adèle

fr_CAFrench