Sign In

An all inclusive cycling program for your municipality or schoolIn partnership with the Bromont National Cycling Center, we are building and implementing a business case for institutions, municipalities and school boards.

Cycling proximity programMaking cycling accessible: a safe, fun and teachable sport.

You wish to offer cycling programs and infrastructures? We offer a turn key proposition to make cycling accessible! Our expertise allows us to successfully implement cycling programs that are tailor made for the various needs.  Our cycling programs are accessibleinclusivesafe and specialized in road safety. We are currently educating the next generation of cyclists, allowing people from urban areas to get a taste of nature. This true key program is offered by trained and certified instructors, with programs adapted to the needs, in collaboration with various experts in trail building and infrastructures.

The objective of the program is to provide a comprehensive package to implement cycling and action sport programs. With our assistance, any city or school will have the necessary tools to offer a very high quality program, that are presently high in demand, given cycling’s popularity.  The gateway to cycling is often BMX and mountain bikes, we can also have a great influence the management of action sports infrastructures such as skateparks.

Our experience was built throughout our field experience during the past 20 years, we have worked with virtually all the clienteles, all the cycling disciplines, at various levels: municipal, provincial, national and institutional.  Our recent mandate with the Montreal Police department (SPVM) was a major 2 year contract, with a successful implementation of a teaching system for 6 instructors and 400 bike police task force.

Creating a comprehensive package to implement cycling programs

Instructors

  • Instructors will be trained and certified at the National Cycling Center by Bikeskills, with the PMBIA certification.
  • Instructors will be under constant guidance from our program to insure the upmost best quality coaching.
  • With tools and metrics, we will offer instructors a professional system that will allow them to be constantly mentored.

Programs
A complete program of activities will be proposed and implemented for institutions, municipalities and school boards, based on their various needs:

  • Active transport (allowing students to safely cycle to school) and road safety
  • Discover cycling day and skills initiation
  • Day camps, cycling specific, 3 to 5 days long
  • Private lessons for youth and adults
  • Group experiences for beginners, intermediates and advanced.

Infrastructures
Based on specific needs, an infrastructure plan will be proposed and implemented:

  • Teaching modules (wood or aluminium) to develop essential skills and safety.
  • Beginner trails with skill development features.
  • Intermediate to advanced trail network with skills development features, necessary to develop the essential riding skills, thus increasing safety and reducing risk.
  • Pumptracks – both asphalt and dirt – are very popular to develop skills in a safe enclosed area for cycling sports, but also for skateboarding and scooters alike.
  • Signage, insurances and how to manage an infrastructure.

Equipment
Based on specific needs, purchasing and managing equipment :

  • Bikes
  • Protective gear:  helmets, shoes, knee and elbow protection
  • Accessories: Water bottles and cages, tools, toolkits, hydration packs, first aid

Bikeskills in numbersIn operation since 2009, more than 2000 participants have registered through our programs. 2019 marks the first year as a full-time operation, and the numbers have grown exponentially, smashing the objectives: 500 clients have been trained in private lessons, group experiences and coach education clinics. For 2020, the business will keep growing with an increased coaching roster to meet the demand for all regions. We have the coaching solution for all your cycling education needs, for youth groups, beginners and expert riders alike. Our niche remains mountain bike technical coaching, but will expand to other cycling disciplines, mainly e-bikes and road / gravel cycling. See you on the trails!

Testimonials

en_CAEnglish
fr_CAFrench en_CAEnglish

Se connecter

Une formule tout inclus pour votre municipalité ou écoleEn partenariat avec le Centre National de Bromont, nous élaborons des programmes cyclistes sur mesure pour les municipalités, les institutions et les commissions scolaires.

Programme de proximité en cyclismeRendre le cyclisme accessible: enseignement, sécurité, plaisir.

Vous désirez offrir des programmes et infrastructures en cyclisme? Nous vous offrons une proposition clé en main afin de rendre le cyclisme accessible! Notre expertise nous permet d’implanter des programmes cyclistes qui sont accessiblesinclusifssécuritaires et spécialisés en sécurité routière.Nous éduquons une nouvelle génération de cyclistes en offrant du plein air de proximité, permettant aux gens de vivre de nouvelles expériences en lien avec la nature. Ce projet clé en main est offert par des entraîneurs certifiés, avec des programmes cyclistes adaptés, en collaboration avec des experts en aménagement d’infrastructures et de sentiers.

L’objectif est d’offrir un forfait clé en main pour l’implantation de programmes cyclistes et de sports d’action. Avec notre expertise, nous sommes en mesure d’offrir une formule de gestion complète qui permettra à toute municipalité ou école d’offrir un programme de qualité, à la hauteur des attentes des pratiquants, tout en étant reconnu et très sécuritaire. La porte d’entrée de ce type de projet est souvent le BMX et le vélo de montagne, mais nous pouvons également offrir des conseils sur l’ensemble de la gestion des sports d’action tel que les skateparks.

Notre expérience de terrain a été bâtie au fil des 20 dernières années, travaillant avec toutes les clientèles, toutes les disciplines cyclistes, à tous les niveaux: municipal, provincial, national et institutionnel. Notre récent mandat avec le Service de Police de la Ville de Montréal a été un projet d’envergure d’une durée de 2 ans, une implantation réussie d’un système d’enseignement pour 6 instructeurs et 400 policiers à vélo.

Création de programmes complets pour l’implantation du cyclisme

Instructeurs

  • Des instructeurs seront formés au Centre National de Cyclisme de Bromont par Bikeskills avec le programme de certification PMBIA.
  • Les instructeurs seront sous la supervision constante de notre programme pour qu’ils puissent être accompagnés sur le terrain.
  • Grâce à des outils tels que le suivi en mentorat, les entraîneurs jouissent d’un environnement professionnel.

Programmes
Une programmation complète sera mise sur pied et implantée selon les besoins de la municipalité ou de l’institution scolaire:

  • Programme de transport actif axé sur la sécurité routière et le déplacement urbain à vélo
  • Découverte du vélo et journée d’initiation cycliste
  • Camp de jour de 3 à 5 jours
  • Cours privés pour jeunes et adultes
  • Expériences de groupe pour intermédiaires et avancés

Infrastructures
Selon les besoins, un plan de gestion des infrastructures sera proposé:

  • Modules en bois ou en aluminium afin de développer la sécurité routière et les habiletés essentielles en cyclisme
  • Sentiers d’initiation au vélo de montagne
  • Réseau de sentiers de vélo de montagne, pistes vertes, bleues, rouges et noires pour débutants, intermédiaires et avancés
  • Pumptrack en terre ou asphaltée pour le cyclisme en BMX ou en vélo de montagne, mais également pour trottinettes et skateboards
  • Signalisation, assurances et gouvernance d’une infrastructure

Équipement
Selon les besoins, achat et gestion d’équipement:

  • Vélos
  • Équipements de protection: casques, souliers, protection pour les genoux et les coudes
  • Accessoires de vélo: gourdes, outils, trousse de réparation en sentiers, sac d’hydratation, trousse de premier soins

Bikeskills en chiffresEn opération depuis 2009, c’est plus de 2000 adeptes qui sont passés par nos programmes. 2019 marque la première année à temps plein de l’entreprise, nous avons eu une augmentation exponentielle de la clientèle, dépassant largement les objectifs. 500 clients en cours privés, expériences de groupe et formations d’entraîneur. Pour 2020, l’entreprise poursuit sa croissance avec une augmentation du nombre d’entraîneurs afin de répondre à la demande et desservir toutes les régions. Que ce soit pour les groupes jeunesse, pour les débutants comme les cyclistes aguerris, nous avons la solution pour vos besoins en enseignement cycliste. Notre niche est sans contredit l’enseignement technique du vélo de montagne, mais nous étendons nos services également vers les disciplines de route, gravel et e-bike (vélo à assistance électrique).

Témoignages

fr_CAFrench
en_CAEnglish fr_CAFrench