Sign In

Skills and fitness level required

Helping you choose your lesson according to your skills and fitness level.

What is a group experience
What can you expect from a group experience?  You will be in a group 6 to 8 participants based on your ability and fitness level.  You will learn all the essential cycling skills, be guided through awesome trails, be challenged to ride features according to your level, but you will also participate in a group experience with like-minded riders who all share that common bound! We put a little extra effort in providing you with the very best atmosphere, cool vibe, a mid-ride lunch, and an apres beer or non alcoolic beverage. It is a pretty awesome day; you will meet cool people and enjoy a really fun time with new friends!

Why ride the chairlift? I don’t even have a downhill bike!
To put it simply, because it is fun! We call them assisted cross-country trail rides. With our modern day trail and enduro bikes, we can easily access all the parts of the mountain, with a little bump up by way of chairlift. It allows you to access terrain at a more rapid rate, with less effort, so you can concentrate your energies to learn and ride.  A 10 minute ride up with the chair will allow you to chat bike stuff with your instructor. We recommend these lessons for beginners, intermediates and advanced riders alike, for both private lessons and group experiences. We do offer trail lessons as well, if you are not into chairlifts, it’s ok, we get it. 

Fitness level
For e-bike or chairlift assisted lessons, fitness is not an issue. If you have the fitness level to ride your bike for a couple of hours, you are set. For trail lessons, here is a little guide to help you decide on your fitness level.

Level 1: I am not very active. I can ride for an hour or two on flat terrain, with little climbing.

Level 2: I am somewhat active, riding sporadically during the season. I can handle a 2 hour ride on ondulating terrain with some elevation gain.

Level 3: I am active and I ride and exercice at least once a week. I can handle a 2 hour ride with some elevation gain and can handle climbing at a easy pace for 15 minutes or more.

Level 4: I am very active. I ride or exercice regularly, multiple times a week. I can handle multiple hours of riding, with lots of climbing and elevation gain.

Level 5: I am fitter than you! I ride, exercice and train on a daily basis. Elevation gain, multiple hours, climbing mountains on a bike don’t phase me. Bring it on!

Skill level

A proper skill level assessment is mandatory to be able to enjoy a good time on the bike. If you still have questions, we can guide you be answering these simple ones: Where do you usually ride? What trails are common for you? What trails or features pose challenges to you? Blue trails Blue Trails are not all created equal, unfortunately. A blue run Blue Trails in the Bromont bike park can as hard as a black Black Trails at the Darling Hills trail system in East Burke, please keep this in mind when choosing your skill level.

Level 1: I can control my speed on green double track trails Green Trails and on low consequence terrain. I would like to learn how to ride blue Blue Trails singletrack trails that have moderate challenges such as rocks and roots.

Level 2: I can control my speed in blue singletrack trails Blue Trails with roots and rocks. I would like to try more challenging blue trails Blue Trails that have steeper sections. I would like to learn proper body positioning, braking and cornering techniques.

Level 3: I ride in challenging blue trails Blue Trails (blacks Black Trails in certain easier trail systems), and would like to build my confidence on black trails Black Trails. I have a good riding base, I would like to learn about body positioning, advanced braking and cornering in challenging terrain.

Level 4: I can ride on challenging black trails Black Trails with speed. I would like to build my confidence and flow on black trails Black Trails with features such as drops or jumps. I would also like to build my confidence in steeper terrain, with advanced body positioning, braking, cornering and pressure control.

Level 5: I can ride in challenging complex terrain. I am confortable on black trails Black Trails, double blacks Double Black Trails are challenging for me. I would like to improve my flow and learn advanced trail riding skills such as positioning in steep terrain, advanced braking, advanced cornering, and features such as drops and jumps.

en_CAEnglish
fr_CAFrench en_CAEnglish

Se connecter

Niveau d’habileté et condition physique requise

Choisir le bon cours selon notre condition physique et nos habiletés.

C’est quoi au juste, une expérience de groupe?
C’est tout d’abord une excellente opportunité de vivre une belle journée en bonne compagnie. Dans un groupe de 6 à 8 participants, vous apprendrez les habiletés essentielles en cyclisme, et vous serez encadrés, guidés et coachés dans les plus beaux sentiers choisis selon votre niveau d’habileté et votre niveau de forme. De belles rencontres avec des participants qui partagent votre passion, une belle atmosphère et une opportunité de se dépasser. Un lunch de mi-journée et une bière (ou consommation non-alcoolisée) d’après-bike à la van complèteront cette journée mémorable entre (nouveaux) amis.

Pourquoi prendre les remontées mécaniques? Ce n’est pas réservé aux vélos de descente?
Pour répondre en un mot, pour le plaisir! Nous appelons cette activité une randonnée de cross-country assistée. Avec la géométrie récente de nos vélos de trail et d’enduro, nous pouvons aisément accéder à toutes les sections de la montagne, avec l’aide des remontées mécaniques. Ceci vous permet d’accéder au terrain avec une économie de temps et de d’énergie, vous permettant de concentrer votre attention à bien rouler et apprendre. Une montée de 10 minutes en chaise vous permettra de jaser avec votre instructeur. Nous recommandons ces leçons pour les débutants, intermédiaires et avancés, pour les leçons privées et les cours de groupe. Nous offrons des leçons traditionnelles sans remontée mécanique également, si ce n’est pas votre truc. 

Niveau de condition physique
En vélo à assistance électrique (e-bike) et en remontée mécanique, la condition physique n’est pas un facteur. Tant que vous pouvez rouler une ou deux heures, vous êtes en mesure de prendre la plupart des leçons. Pour les leçons en sentiers, voici un guide pratique.

Niveau 1: Je ne suis pas très actif. Je peux rouler pendant au moins 1 heure sur un terrain plat, avec peu de montée.

Niveau 2: Je suis actif, je roule sporadiquement durant la saison. Je peux rouler pendant au moins 2 heures sur un terrain ondulé avec un peu de gain en élévation.

Niveau 3: Je suis actif et je roule au moins 1 fois par semaine. Je peux rouler aisément pendant 2 heures avec un gain d’élévation et je peux grimper à un rythme modéré pendant au moins 15 minutes.

Niveau 4: Je suis très actif. Je roule et je fais du sport sur une base régulière, plusieurs fois par semaine. Je peux rouler pendant plusieurs heures avec beaucoup de gain en élévation.

Niveau 5: Je suis plus en forme que toi! Je roule et je m’entraîne sur une base quotidienne. Gain en élévation, plusieurs heures en selle ne me font pas peur.

Niveau d’habileté

Un évaluation juste de vos habiletés techniques est essentielle afin de pouvoir bien choisir sa leçon et son terrain. Si vous avez des questions à ce sujet avant de vous inscrire, nous pouvons facilement vous diriger avec les questions suivantes: À quel endroit roulez-vous? Quels sentiers roulez-vous habituellement? Quel genre de terrain ou module vous donnent des difficultés? Les sentiers bleus Blue Trails ne se ressemblent pas tous. Une bleue Blue Trails in the Bromont bike park can as hard as a black Black Trails à Kingdom Trails de East Burke. Gardez ceci en tête lorsque vous déterminez votre niveau d’habileté.

Niveau 1: Je peux contrôler ma vitesse sur des sentiers verts à double voies Green Trails et sur un terrain qui comporte peu de conséquences. J’aimerais apprendre à rouler des sentiers bleus Blue Trails comportant des défis modérés tels que des racines et des roches.

Niveau 2: Je peux contrôler ma vitesse sur des sentiers bleus Blue Trails avec roches et racines. J’aimerais apprendre à rouler avec plus de rythme sur des sentiers bleus Blue Trails plus engagés. J’aimerais apprendre la bonne position de base, le freinage et les virages élémentaires.

Niveau 3: Je roule des sentiers plus engagés bleus Blue Trails (noirs Black Trails dans certains réseaux de sentiers plus faciles) et j’aimerais améliorer ma confiance dans des sentiers noirs Black TrailsJ’ai une bonne base de pilotage, j’aimerais apprendre la bonne position de base, les techniques avancées de freinage et les virages sur des sentiers plus pentus.

Niveau 4: Je roule avec confiance sur des sentiers techniques noirs Black Trails J’aimerais bâtir ma confiance et améliorer mon rythme sur des sentiers noirs Black Trails avec des modules tels que des sauts et drops. J’aimerais également aborder du terrain plus pentu avec un apprentissage plus avancé de la position de base, du freinage, des virages avancés et du contrôle de la pression.

Niveau 5: Je roule dans des sentiers qui sont engagés et complexes. Je suis à l’aise dans les sentiers noirs Black Trails, les double diamant noirs Double Black Trails comportent beaucoup de défis pour moi. J’aimerais développer plus de style et de rythme et apprendre des techniques avancées dans un terrain challengeant: le positionnement lors de la descente abrupte, le freinage avancé, les virages engagés et des modules comme les sauts et les drops.

fr_CAFrench
en_CAEnglish fr_CAFrench